Wax Mekanix/Troll Teeth – Blunt

Wax Mekanix/Troll Teeth – Blunt

Split EP "Blunt" by Wax Mekanix/Troll Teeth – out via Electric Talon Records


What happens when two Electric Talon artists sit in the same room together? Blunt happens.

Wax Mekanix and Troll Teeth, coming off of their respective 2020 releases entitled Mobocracy and Goes Nowhere, Does Nothing, have teamed up to release one of the most diverse splits of 2021. What happens when you mix acoustic-rooted psychedelia and hard-nosed stoner rock? Well, you’ll soon find out. Upon Wax Mekanix reaching out to fellow label brethren Troll Teeth, both artists set out on a mission to challenge themselves artistically; taking the lull in live music to hone their craft and deliver their fans with something new yet familiar. ""We at Troll Teeth used this EP to experiment a little with songwriting and performing" says Troll Teeth frontman Moe Eccles "We tried to get out of our comfort zone a little more than we normally do." Wax Mekanix follows this up by stating "If you’re expecting Mobocracy version 2.0, or me to pander for streams, followers, eyeballs, or likes by calculating some kind of mind-numbing, mouth-breathing sameness, I ain’t your guy."

Here’s the video for the single "head"


From the almost tribal backbeats of "Freak Boutique" and "Head", to the hard nosed in your face fuzz of "Barbs on the Wire", Blunt will leave your ears feeling satisfied and itching for more from each of these artists. Blunt is be available on all major digital platforms courtesy of Electric Talon Records


1.  Head (Wax Mekanix)
2.  Manchester Strawberry Blonde (Wax Mekanix)
3.  Freak Boutique (Wax Mekanix)
4.  The Pigs Are on Parade Today (Troll Teeth)
5.  Barbs on a Wire (Troll Teeth)

Credits for Blunt

Wax Mekanix

Wax Mekanix: Lead and backing vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Harmonica, Drums, Percussion (Tracks 1-3)

Lectriq: Backing vocals, Percussion (Tracks 1 & 3)
Brandon Yeagley: Backing vocals (Tracks 1 & 3)
Chris Bishop: Acoustic Guitar (Tracks 1 & 3)
Tom Altman: Acoustic Guitar, Bass (Tracks 1 & 3)
Stephen Burdick: Acoustic Guitar (Tracks 1 & 3)
Marissa Wolner: Backing vocals: (Tracks 1 & 3)
M11SON: Backing vocals (Tracks 1 & 3)
Gene ‘Machine’ Freeman: Drums (Track 1)

Produced by: Wax Mekanix and Lectriq (Tracks 1-3)
Engineered by: Lectriq (Tracks 1-3), Machine (Track 1), Alberto De Icaza (Tracks 1 & 3), Brandon Yeagley (Tracks 1 & 3)

Recording Locations:
1. Lectriq Factory, Philadelphia, PA (Tracks 1-3)
2. The Machine Shop, Austin, TX (Track 1)
3.  Alberto Mixes, Austin, TX (Tracks 1 & 3)
4. Yeagley Sound, St. Clair, PA (Tracks 1 & 3)
7. Wax’s car (Tracks 1-3)

Songs 1-3 written by Wax Mekanix.

Troll Teeth

Moe Eccles: Bass/Vocals
Peter Trafalski: Guitar
Kyle Applebaum: Drums

Mixed by: Richard Bukowski and Neil Cote at Groundwork Sound
Mastered by: Machine
Recording Location: Troll Teeth’s studio in Blackwood NJ

Songs 4-5 written by Troll Teeth.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WaximMekanix
Twitter: https://twitter.com/WaxMekanix
Bandcamp: https://waxmekanix.bandcamp.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/trollteeth
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TrollTeeth
Bandcamp: https://trollteeth.bandcamp.com/