THE MELVINS – new video out

THE MELVINS – new video out

The Melvins share the video for  "Embrace The Rub" from the  incoming album Pinkus Abortion Technician (Ipecac Recordings, 20th April). The Melvins, who recently announced the April 20th release of Pinkus Abortion Technician (Ipecac Recordings), have debuted the Mackie Osborne directed video for “Embrace The Rub”.

"“Embrace The Rub" is a Steven McDonald penned, punker tune throwback to his days as a young Hawthorne, CA punk hanging out with Black Flag,” explained Dale Crover. “For some reason, I decided that this tune really needed a piano part.”


The eight-song album is the band’s first to feature two bass tracks on every song, with the bass players being Steve McDonald (Redd Kross, OFF!) and Jeff Pinkus (Butthole Surfers). The Melvins previously shared the song “Stop Moving To Florida” from the forthcoming release.

Pinkus Abortion Technician is available for preorder here.



Pinkus Abortion Technician tracklist:
 1. Stop Moving To Florida
 2. Embrace The Rub
 3. Don’t Forget To Breathe
 4. Flamboyant Duck
 5. Break Bread
 6. I Want To Hold Your Hand
 7. Prenup Butter
 8. Graveyard

“Stop Moving To Florida” is a medley of the James Gang’s “Stop” and Butthole Surfers’ “Moving To Florida,” the band also covers the Beatles’ “I Want To Hold Your Hand” and Butthole Surfers’ “Graveyard” on the eight-song release.

The band embark on a 10-week North American tour on April 26th. The trek will feature the Melvins as a four-piece with both Pinkus and McDonald joining Buzz Osborne and Dale Crover. Dates can be found here. European tour dates are being planned and will be announced when ready.