THE 3RD ATTEMPT reveal promo video for upcoming album

THE 3RD ATTEMPT reveal promo video for upcoming album


Whilst it has become fairly standard these for bands to release promo videos that feature excerpts of tracks from their upcoming releases, Norwegian Black Metallers the 3RD ATTEMPT have approached the whole thing in a slightly different way. Not only does the video give fans an insight into the sound of the album, but it also features a voice-over by frontman and lyricist Ødemark himself, describing to fans the concept behind each track.

The video, produced by Ødemark, and featuring snippets of the first four tracks from "Egocidal Path", will be the first of two, with the second one, featuring the remainder of the tracks, appearing before the December 1st release of the album on Dark Essence Records.


"Egocidal Path" will be the second full length album from the band formed by former CARPATHIAN FOREST guitarists Tchort (GREEN CARNATION) and BloodPervertor (OPUS FORGOTTEN) and whose lineup also includes Ødemark on vocals and Tybalt (FORTID, DEN SAAKALDTE) on drums. It will, as Tchort recently explained, be an album that more clearly defines the band’s sound:

"With "Egocidal Path" we take a huge leap towards the true sound and identity of the 3RD ATTEMPT. While our debut album "Born in Thorns" represented the CARPATHIAN FOREST era of our song writing, "Egocidal Path" is a newly written album that is more aggressive, tighter and in-your-face. It also showcases the fantastic drumming skills of Tybalt (FORTID, DEN SAAKALDTE) and the vocal range and creativity of Ødemark, allowing the listener to slip into his personal universe of wrath, ego, human spite and the glory of suicide".

3rdattempt egoicidal.png


"Egocidal Path" will be released in CD, Digital and LP formats, is now available to pre-order from the following:
All formats:
CD and Vinyl:
US Webshop:

With artwork by the Brazilian artist Rafael Tavares, "Egocidal Path" has the following tracklist:

1. Blood, Dope and Black N Roll
2. Into the Light
3. Reflections about Knives
4. Egocide
5. I’ll do it now
6. The Diciples
7. Black Metal Alchemist
8. The Oath

More information about the band can be found on their official Facebook page at or on the band’s website at