BROTTHOGG – new metal project from Trondheim

BROTTHOGG – new metal project from Trondheim

Brotthogg is a brand new metal project hailing from Trondheim, Norway and it includes members from Subliritum and Chton. The band’s first EP, "The Last Traveller", will be unleashed in December 2017

The project deals in epic, progressive black/death/thrash metal that owes its allegiance to bands like Emperor, Dissection, Satyricon and Obscura.

Featuring songwriter and driving force Kristian Larsen Moen (Subliritum) on all instruments, along with vocalists Craig Furunes (Chton, Demontera) and Jonas Moen (Subliritum), Brotthogg presents a fine mixture of modern, melodic, fast-paced epic black/death metal.

Full EP already available through Black Metal Promotion on youtube: 


"We aim to offer our listeners both the superficial adrenalin rush of furiously heavy metal and the deeper, more sustained pleasure that comes via repeated listens. This is black metal influenced heavily by melodic death metal, and strongly laced with elements of thrash, and I hope we have created an ambitious and intriguing release well worth exploring".

The name Brotthogg is derived from an old forgotten norwegian word in dialect meaning "The one who has to take care of the job, the unpleasant one"

Band Members
Kristian Larsen Moen – All instruments, music and lyrics
Craig Furunes – Vocals
Jonas Moen – Vocals