ROTTEN SOUND: Debut New Track Off ‘Cursed’

ROTTEN SOUND has posted the first preview track, "Plan", from their forthcoming album Cursed online now via the band’s MySpace and Facebook pages. Cursed will see its worldwide (excluding Finland) release on March 15th via Relapse Records on CD, LP and digitally. The CD is available for pre-order now at this location and a deluxe digital version that includes two bonus tracks and digital booklet is available for pre-order at iTunes. Cursed, the follow-up to 2008’s Cycles, was recorded at Nordic Audio Labs. Lyrically, the 16-track album is themed around the six curses of mankind.

ROTTEN SOUND, who will kick-off a North American tour later this month, has also announced a headlining European tour in support of Cursed. This four week tour will kick-off in early April and also include TRAP THEM, GAZA, THE KANDIDATE and HAUST. A listing of confirmed tour dates and cities can be found here with more to be announced soon.

ROTTEN SOUND will be touring North America as part of "The Finnish Metal Tour 2" featuring FINNTROLL, ENSIFERUM, and BARREN EARTH. This five-week tour will kick-off on January 31st in Orlando, FL and conclude in early March in Raleigh, NC. A complete listing of confirmed ROTTEN SOUND tour dates can be found here.



ABYSMAL DAWN: New Tracks From ‘Leveling The Plane of Existence’ Posted Online

ABYSMAL DAWN are currently streaming the title track from their forthcoming album Leveling The Plane of Existence online now at MetalManiacs.com. This is the second preview of music taken from Leveling The Plane of Existence, with "In Service Of Time" currently streaming via the ABYSMAL DAWN MySpace and Facebook pages as well as being available for download via the free Relapse Records label sampler (here).

Leveling The Plane of Existence, the follow-up 2008’s Programmed To Consume, is set for a February 1st North American release date (February 7th- UK, February 11th – Germany, Benelux, February 14th – rest of EU) and is available for pre-order here. A deluxe digital version of the album, which includes four bonus tracks and digital booklet, is also available for pre-order at iTunes.

ABYSMAL DAWN was joined by guest musicians Moyses Kolesne (KRISIUN) and Kragen Lum (HEATHEN, PROTOTYPE) during the recording of Leveling The Plane of Existence. Kolesne provides a guitar solo on the track "Pixilated Ignorance" and Lum adds guitar solos on "Rapture Renowned" and the title track that can be heard now at MetalManiacs.com.

ABYSMAL DAWN will embark on the first North American tour in support of Leveling The Plane of Existence starting in late February. ABYSMAL DAWN will be teaming up with KATAKLYSM, ALL SHALL PERISH, DECREPIT BIRTH and more for this four-week tour that will kick-off on February 24th in Cleveland, OH. The band has also confirmed a local headlining show for January 18th at the Chain Reaction in Anaheim. A listing of confirmed tour dates and cites can be found here with more to be announced soon.



NOISEAR: New Track Posted Online

NOISEAR are currently streaming a brand new track, "Life Consumed You", online via SickDrummerMagazine.com. "Life Consumed You" comes from the band’s forthcoming Relapse debut Subvert The Dominant Paradigm that sees its release on February 1st in North America (February 7th internationally). NOISEAR has previously posted "Global Warning" off Subvert The Dominant Paradigm online via the band’s MySpace and Facebook and as a download as part of the free Relapse Records label sampler (available here).

Subvert The Dominant Paradigm, the follow-up album to Pyroclastic Annihilation, will be available on CD and LP and is available for pre-order here. The digital album can also be pre-ordered now at iTunes.

NOISEAR is currently booking a May 2011 U.S. tour in support of Subvert The Dominant Paradigm and around their performance as part of Maryland Deathfest. A listing of tour dates and cities will be posted shortly.



DYING FETUS: Early Albums Streaming Online

DYING FETUS are currently streaming the upcoming re-issues of their 1995 demo collection Infatuation With Malevolence and debut album Purification Through Violence online now in their entirety at DyingFetus.info. Both Infatuation With Malevolence and Purification Through Violence will be released next Tuesday, January 18th and are available for pre-order at the following locations: Purification…, Infatuation…. The re-issues have been re-mastered, re-packaged to include new liner notes and never-before-seen photography, and bonus tracks.

Re-issues of DYING FETUSKilling On Adrenaline (1998) album and Grotesque Impalement (1999) EP will follow in early March. Killing On Adrenaline will include two bonus tracks while Grotesque Impalement will feature three un-released tracks. Information on these re-issues can be found here: Killing…, Grotesque….

DYING FETUS has announced that their last headlining tour in support of their most recent album Descend Into Depravity will be as the headliners of the 2011 Bonecrusher Fest. This last tour before they begin work on a brand new album will also include KEEP OF KALESSIN, CARNIFEX, ANNOTATIONS OF AN AUTOPSY, FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE, and ANGELUS APATRIDA.

Bonecrusher Fest is an annual tour that brings extreme metal talent from around the world to European audiences. A complete listing of the 2011 tour dates and cities can be found below with more information available at MySpace.com/BonecrusherFest.